Host presents

I am going on vacation, as you know…sometime…

Two different friends are being remarkable and allowing me to crash on their sofas (one friend has a whole spare room AND a barn, though the barn she says doesn’t have plumbing) so I really need to bring nice thank you gifts.

For the friend with a barn, I’m taking one of the baby blankets I made. It seems appropriate, as she and her husband have a new baby!

But what to take for my male friend? I can’t make a bag, or a scarf. I can’t take a bottle of wine (flying cross country). I can’t make earrings. And then it hit me: I have a Silhouette!

One of my favorite hospitality quotes is from Ralph Waldo Emerson, “Happy is the house that shelters a friend.” So I did some designing and some cutting (and some digging around for the square frame I knew I had somewhere, and voila, a quick (-ish) present.

 

One Comment on “Host presents”

  1. Nancy Craig says:

    I think the Silhouette design is super. I am sure he will treasure it. Good luck and fun with your vacation time.


Leave a Reply

