Crafty law geek

In my office we recently got updates to the printed version of the DC Code. New pocket parts, replacement volumes, the works. I was in heaven.

And now I have a huge stack of books that are supposed to be “recycled,” but all I want to do is take them home and upcycle them. I want to make crafts for other law geeks like myself and sell them on Etsy as a fundraiser for one of  our great nonprofits here.

But I don’t know if I’m allowed to.

How terrible is that?

Working on the courage to ask my boss for permission. Wish me luck!

2 Comments on “Crafty law geek”

  1. Good luck! Sounds like a worthy cause to me. Hopefully your boss might agree.

  2. Do it! At worst, he says no. At best, woohoo!


Leave a Reply

