Books for America Warehouse Sale

I make no secret of my love for Books for America. Used book store (inexpensive books!), very convenient to my home (I’m lazy!), and – the best part – a non-profit that supports literacy programs.

Next weekend, November 12 and 13, they are having a Warehouse Sale! I’ve never been to one of these sales (I almost went to their last one, but hadn’t achieved the personal goal that I set before allowing more books in the house) but think I’m going to go this time.

9 am-3 pm, November 12-13, 3829 Pickett Rd., Fairfax, VA 22031. It requires a shlep, but… BOOKS! for a good cause!

*If you have books that have lived a good life in your home but are ready to move out, consider donating them to Books for America. There is information about how to do so on their website.

Leave a Reply

