Call for help: Dept of Public and Assisted Housing

I tried being lazy, then I did a terrible search of the free online version of the DC Code, then I looked at Reorganization Plans, then I searched Mayor’s Orders, then I tried to work backwards from current agencies …

I can’t figure out what current DC agency has the responsibilities that were held by the Department of Public and Assisted Housing through at least 1994. (Evidence that it existed in 1994? This director appointment order.)

One possibility is the Department of Housing and Community Development, another is DC Housing Authority. A third possibility is that I’m completely off base with both of those thoughts. But I need your help to figure out the right answer.

Thanks! (Or to quote a coworker, “gracia.”)

Leave a Reply

