Wood glue

Yep. Waiting for wood glue to dry. I finally started feeling halfway human so I dragged out some wood (purchased three years ago for a construction project that never happened), my hammer, some nails, the drill, drill bits, and screws…and realized I should just start by gluing the wood together.

Right now it looks like this:

See that sticker on the wood? Carelessness, my friends. Pure carelessness. It was supposed to be on the outside so it could hang at the top. Instead I’ll just have to cover the wood with paper or fabric, alas, alack.

After the wood dries and I secure the corners with screws, I’m going to use nails around the edges to weave yarn or wire or twine across so I can clip pictures and stuff to it. Does that make sense? Probably not. I’ll just have to take photos when it’s done.

One Comment on “Wood glue”

  1. Scraps. « says:

    […] I had a new idea for what to do with the wood frame I made yesterday. I may still do what I originally intended (based loosely on this), but will also do this for my […]


Leave a Reply

