Perfect Lunch

Every Passover I eat super healthy, make a pact with myself to keep doing so after the holiday, and then revert back to my crap-eating ways 24 hours later. Or less.

This year I didn’t make that pact. (And a good thing, as my breakfast on Sunday was a cherry cheese danish and coca cola from 7-11.)

BUT I did remember that making a psuedo-Israeli salad isn’t too time-consuming if I use a cutting board and real knife instead of a plate and one of the cheap knives (that I do love) from the $10 set of IKEA knives. And oh so yummy for lunch at work.

My recipe for the perfect salad:

  • 1 cucumber, cut in small pieces
  • 1 green pepper
  • 1 red pepper
  • 1 orange pepper
  • 3 plum tomatoes
  • two avocados
  • feta
  • a few rounds of a red onion
  • parsley

Cut everything into small pieces, approximately the same size. Season with salt, pepper, a smidge of olive oil, and lemon juice.

Leave a Reply

