UPDATE: Presidential Inaugurals

I got an answer to the question I was pondering in my last post. Since the individual who gave me the information did so in a private manner, I won’t give him credit, but know that I did not come up with this information on my own.

Apparently, in 1998 the Office of the Law Revision Counsel of the House of Representatives enacted Title 36 of the US Code, which includes this bit of the DC Code. This had the effect of cleaning up the formatting and such, but not making any changes in substance.

There you have it.

Anyone have answers to any of the other questions I’ve asked?

 

Leave a Reply

